Reviews

Adam
8/5/2018
For cheap pickup Chinese, this place is great. Order online, give them 20 minutes, walk in and pick it up. The food quality is better than average and portions are generous. One entree and one appetizer fills up 2 hungry adults. Four stars due to combination of easy transaction, amount of food for $$, & consistency in pickup orders placed online. That being said...delivery charges add up, plus tip, and ordering over the phone is a nightmare. Recommend pickup only.
Shem
4/3/2018
the kung pao fish was very salty, we weren't able to eat it
Audrey
2/19/2018
Love Golden Sun!
L
2/4/2018
Delivery was prompt and courtesy. Food was of average quality and portions were generous. The peking duck was chopped (moist!) so if there was the signature crispy skin, it disintegrated into slivers and used five spiced powder for its seasoning, mapo tofu was vegetarian with taste trending more toward the red pepper side (I only ordered medium hot), curry chicken fried rice had great flavor but as those things go the balance was on the rice side and the egg roll, great if it comes free but pass on the cabbage nothingness and vinegary dipping sauce.
Selestine
1/6/2018
Great food! Highly recommend.
Cayce
12/24/2017
good but the general taos vegi chicken soooo salty.
Christina
11/27/2017
I have ordered from Golden Sun and the delivery is always very speedy, they are very nice and the food is really good especially considering the reasonable price.
Agatha
10/31/2017
Me and my roommate really enjoyed the food and it came quickly after ordering! Definitely would order from here again!
Benjamin
10/26/2017
For the "Free Spring Roll Or Fried Wonton" is would be nice to be able to choose.
Jun
10/15/2017
perfect
Ashea
7/20/2017
It took a long time to get the food
Lisa
7/4/2017
The food was delicious.
Patrick
6/12/2017
Delivery took an hour and the food was okay.
Vishal
5/24/2017
They forgot to send me spring roll. Otherwise, it's was good.
Helen
5/3/2017
The staff at Golden Sun are always friendly and wonderful to interact with, and the food is outstanding. It's a good, reliable go-to, we eat there all the time!
Eric
3/10/2017
Great Food! Great people! No complaints. They are fast and always appreciated.
Mat
1/23/2017
Food was good, but there wasn't much meat/shrimp in the combination chow mein.
Tanya
12/31/2016
Fried wontons w/meat were really good, sauce gave them nice flavor. Crispy noodles were perfect mix of soft & crunchy, wish a little more meat was given but pretty satisfied with my order. Delivery was fast!
Paul
12/24/2016
Fast service, good food and plenty of it!
Stanley
12/17/2016
We are happy with quality of food and large portions. Prices have increased but still competitive.
Kiki
12/9/2016
Golden Sun was super prompt in getting the food to us, as always, and the food is always delicious!
Angela
11/18/2016
Order came a little late but it was worth it
Vicki
10/28/2016
Delicious Chinese food and fast delivery. Thank you for great food and service!
Kait
10/22/2016
Fast and delicious! Always.
Angelina
10/5/2016
Asked for mild to medium in one dish, was so spicy that I could not eat it. Contained many whole chili pods... This happens a lot now
Clinton
9/30/2016
Delicious, wish it came with rice though...
Betty
9/12/2016
We were very happy with our pick-up order. They had received our on-line order and had it nearly ready when we arrived to pick it up. It was fast! The chicken was still crispy when we got it home to eat and the portions were extremely generous. All delicious.
Jana
8/7/2016
Love the food here--especially the dim sum--at this Chinese restaurant, and I'm so glad that they deliver! The drivers are always so polite, and the food is always top notch!
Wendi
7/28/2016
Food is best in Davis!
Andrew
7/12/2016
Delicious and huge portions, great for leftovers!
Jeffrey
7/3/2016
The cream-cheese wontons are actually crab rangoons (seafood allergies beware!). Chicken was underdone in one sauce, overdone in other. Liked the chow mein.
Angela
6/15/2016
Service was wonderful
Haley
6/3/2016
The food came very fast for delivery and was still hot. Good food for the convenience of delivery.
Alexander
5/30/2016
The kung pao chicken wasn't spicy and was slightly diff than I expected. But overall the food was delicious.
Cassie
5/29/2016
The delivery was really fast, but the food wasn't very good.
Tamar
5/24/2016
Lots of great vegetarian options here, tofu and seitan.
Erica
5/23/2016
Good food, fresh taste, prompt delivery.
Brendon
3/13/2016
Dim sum is great. Not cheap but they deliver.
Kait
3/5/2016
Inexpensive and super bomb
Any questions please call us.